Four horsemen hall of fame
The Four Horsemen pose at the Hall of Fame ceremony with Shawn Michaels, but not with Steve "Mongo" McMichael, Lex Luger, Sting, Paul Roma or the all the other Horsemen.

During a glamorous induction ceremony last night, WWE paid homage to the legendary Four Horsemen, while pretending that the other Twelve Horsemen never existed.

“Tonight, we honor the legendary contributions of Ric Flair, Arn Anderson, Tully Blanchard and Barry Windham,” said a baritone voice-over during the black-tie ceremony.

The voice-over conspicuously failed to mention the other members of the Four Horsemen, such as Ole Anderson, Lex Luger, Sting, Paul Roma, Sid Vicious, Brian Pillman, Steve “Mongo” McMichael, Jeff Jarrett, Dean Malenko and other past members of the famous faction.

“This is an outrage,” wrote one prominent wrestling blogger. “This is worse than when the induction of the Legion of Doom didn’t include Heidenreich!”